Using Airsoft For Prepper Training!?


Here is where airsoft comes in as good training for Preppers. When you’re wearing your full kit including water, loaded magazines, armor panel’s, your conditioning yourself and becoming accustomed to your gear and its weight. After two hours of high impact, fast paced play. You have just moved one step closer to becoming more physically fit and becoming familiar with your kit and how its going to serve you if you ever need it for when the SHTF. I have been doing this since October of 2015 on a regular weekly or sometimes biweekly basis dependingVocalCamera5_7_2016 2_07_49 PM on my schedule. I can already tell a huge difference in my ability to carry it comfortably compared to six months ago. I have had to adjust equipment, move pouches, eliminate gear that just wasn’t feasible. And I weeded out what was crap and what is good quality gear.  If you tryout airsoft I highly suggest it, It is extremely fun and help’s you hone some skills and help’s as well with getting you in shape.WP_20160514_005

But continue assembling gear with its intended purpose of Prepping in mind. When you buy your armor plate carrier keep quality high. I have tested some airsoft REPLICA gear because it was less expensive only to be highly disappointed in the lack of quality and durability.

Also use caution if you plan on using your real equipment for airsoft play, you may attract unwanted attention from local law enforcement. I have consulted several of the local police and they are aware that we play airsoft. I also leave printed signs on my vehicle showing that there is a airsoft game in progress along with my phone number. In case a concerned citizen reports a highly equipped and armed individual or several entering the woods.

A ounce of prevention right! Please use common sense! With the recent spree of mentally unstable individuals who have decided to shoot up schools, theaters in the last few years people can tend to jump the gun. So be safe and if possible use a a gun case to get to your intended location. Be safe and train, train, train.

 

 

One thought on “Using Airsoft For Prepper Training!?”

Leave a Comment!